12 replies to this topic

#1 BattleWizard

BattleWizard

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Location-

Posted 18 March 2017 - 02:22 PM

Hey all! Doing a Creature/Monster Mesh update since its 2017 and here we are nearly 15 years later with the same plain meshes. Now I am NOT a pro with doing hi-res meshes/texures, especially since I am limited to the small pictures that need to match the actual models, so here goes some pics of what to expect! I will release a pack once it is all done, hopefully later tonight, any feedback is greatly appreciated!

Mobs not updated: Snakes, Penguins, Leo/Snow Leopards, Feran, Panther, Panda, Lion, Tiger, WT, Unicorn
Feros, Yeti, Cockatrice, Giant, Dragons. (Will be done eventually!)
A link to the download can be found here. http://www.other-lif...ster-mesh-pack/

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#2 ebattleon

ebattleon

• Members
  • Pip
  • 62 posts

Posted 18 March 2017 - 02:25 PM

nice work Bw

#3 AlddrA

AlddrA

• PipPip
  • 441 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 18 March 2017 - 02:28 PM

Keep up the fantastic work....looking great \o/

How's that for feedback :P :D

#4 Zian

Zian

• PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 18 March 2017 - 02:43 PM

Cool!

#5 Learner

Learner

God

• Administrators
  • 1765 posts

Posted 18 March 2017 - 03:31 PM

Actually, I know of at least 2 full revamps that have happened to EL over the years. But freshening is good, plus adding a different texture to a model is another way to get another mob into game visually.

#6 BattleWizard

BattleWizard

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Location-

Posted 18 March 2017 - 06:31 PM

View PostLearner, on 18 March 2017 - 03:31 PM, said:

Actually, I know of at least 2 full revamps that have happened to EL over the years. But freshening is good, plus adding a different texture to a model is another way to get another mob into game visually.