Jump to content

  •  

skills bar bug


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 24 November 2021 - 07:22 AM

I recently reached OA level 102, however it seems that the skills bar for OA on my HUD did not reset and still appears to be full green as if i have not yet reached the new level. As far as I can tell everything else seems normal.

#2 Zian

Zian

    Advanced Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 614 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 24 November 2021 - 07:47 AM

Gratz on the Level!

#3 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 24 November 2021 - 08:08 AM

Thank you Z. To update I just reached defense level 95 and the skills bar for defense has reset to empty as normal, however the OA bar still appears fully loaded as if I have not yet reached the new level.

#4 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 03 December 2021 - 11:08 AM

Still no change. I am wondering if this is a bug or a feature. Could it be that the skill cap in OL is 102? I was under the impression that it was 105, but now I am not so sure.

#5 Learner

Learner

    God

  • Administrators
  • 2933 posts

Posted 03 December 2021 - 02:12 PM

I've asked Bluap to look into, and he's confirmed ti's on his TODO list. I suspect it's a math error related to the high amount of Exp needed in OL for those levels. Int vs Unsigned Int.

#6 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 03 December 2021 - 09:19 PM

OK, Thanks for the info.

#7 bluap

bluap

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 20 December 2021 - 10:03 AM

@skulpants is this still an issue?  Does the #exp command and the statistics window show the expected numbers?  What does the OA mouse-over the bar say for exp to go?  If you have and OA bar in the bottom hud, does that also show the correct value?

#8 bluap

bluap

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 20 December 2021 - 03:28 PM

Its OK, I found the error.

#9 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 20 December 2021 - 10:43 PM

Yes, the skills bar has still not reset. The #exp command does show what appears to be correct. Mouse over and skills bar numbers are the same.

#10 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 05 January 2022 - 03:31 PM

Update, still no change. Has the error been corrected?

#11 bluap

bluap

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 05 January 2022 - 05:24 PM

It's corrected in the updated client:
https://github.com/p...g/1.9.6.0-pre-2

#12 skullpants

skullpants

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 06 January 2022 - 06:32 PM

Ok, thank you




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users