Jump to content

  •  

How to use Item Lists


7 replies to this topic

#1 Jade

Jade

    Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:23 AM

Using the Item List feature makes mixing a lot easier and faster. You can also set Item Lists for PK, Training, even Invasion items so you dont forget anything and can get ready even quicker.

For those who want to see screenshots and not read.. see PandemiC's post below.
For those who read: do the following:

To do this,
  • Place items from storage into your inventory
  • Right click on the "Item List" text on the right side of your Inventory window
  • On the window that pops up, right click in the blank space underneath OR click on the + in that window.
  • If you used the + , a prompt window pops up. Keep your cursor IN that window and give your list a name such as FE, or Training then click OK
  • If you you used the right click method, a prompt pops up with the choices : create new list --- Rename active list --- delete active list --- reload from file.
  • Click on Create New List and the prompt will pop up. Following the instructions same as using the + method.
Now you list name will appear on the Item List menu
Just click on the items to move them to your inventory window as you would from storage. No more clicking through categories in the storage window.

#2 PandemiC

PandemiC

    Advanced Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 614 posts
  • LocationLondon, United Kingdom

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:26 AM

Then you get item lists eventually which start to look like mine, I'll post a screenshot guide if too hard to follow below! :D

#3 Tessers

Tessers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 09:10 AM

This sounds amazing!! ty!!

#4 themuntdregger

themuntdregger

    Official Troll

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1001 posts
  • LocationBehind you

Posted 18 February 2013 - 12:19 PM

Wow great tutorial. tyvm

#5 DueCE

DueCE

    Test IM

  • Full Member
  • PipPip
  • 154 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:32 PM

Was not aware of this, ty for sharing

#6 PandemiC

PandemiC

    Advanced Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 614 posts
  • LocationLondon, United Kingdom

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:13 PM

To do this,


1) Place items from storage into your inventory that you want to create an Item List for, and then left click on the 'Itm Lst' small button in your inventory.

Posted Image

http://i46.tinypic.com/zwc2u9.png

2) On the window that pops up, right click in the blank space underneath OR click on the '+' as highlighted in that window.

Posted Image

http://i46.tinypic.com/2ziah5y.png

3) If you used the + , a prompt window pops up. Keep your cursor IN that window and give your list a name such as FE, or Training then click OK
Posted Image

http://i48.tinypic.com/18od34.png

4) Now you have an item list! To use it, just make sure you are in range of a storage, and click on each item, and click them into your inventory.

Posted Image

http://i50.tinypic.com/rax3qu.png

5) Voila! Now you add them as and when you use them! Soon you'll start to get an item list that looks like mine!

Posted Image

http://i46.tinypic.com/dzezk4.png

#7 Makiltur

Makiltur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 05 July 2018 - 04:20 PM

The item lists are stored in the item_lists text file in the same directory as your config/counters/log files fyi.

#8 SAWolf

SAWolf

    IM

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 10 July 2018 - 06:30 AM

I wrote this a while back not sure if it is relevant anymore...

https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users